Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-18-2020, 06:44 PM   #1
Platinum Member

Default new tire time- Chev 3500 Pleasureway Lexor

quick thread I hope.

Will need tires soon, Costco is running sale on the Michelins this month. Replacing the A/T2's due to age, they offer Agilis which I have no experience with.

Use: paved road 95% occasional dirt/gravel
No snow

LT245/75R/16 Load E Options:

Michelin LTX A/T2 set $714 ( tread depth 32/64th)s

Agilis Cross Climate set $674 ( tread depth) 25/64ths

My spare is 2 years old, never hit the road- it's an LTX A/T2

Thoughts?

Thanks Mike
mkguitar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2020, 10:10 PM   #2
Platinum Member

There was some discussion recently here: https://www.classbforum.com/forums/f...ion-10185.html, mostly about 16" tires for the Chevy Express.

For those of us who were happy with the recently discontinued Michelin Defenders, we will have to do the same research you're doing for our next set. In my case, not for a few more years.
rowiebowie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2020, 06:27 AM   #3
Platinum Member

Thanks- I'd started off on that thread

the LTS vs Agilis is my question

BTW the costco website shows Defenders available

The load index on teh Defenders is 111 ( 2403 lbs) vs 120 ( 3086lbs) for the other michelins I've listed
Old 04-20-2020, 10:08 AM   #4
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkguitar View Post
Thanks- I'd started off on that thread

the LTS vs Agilis is my question

BTW the costco website shows Defenders available

The load index on teh Defenders is 111 ( 2403 lbs) vs 120 ( 3086lbs) for the other michelins I've listed

Those Defenders would not be load range E tires, probably range C at 44psis of so and not suitable for the Chevy.